Doctor of Occupational Therapy Program Community Advisory Board

The Methodist University Department of Occupational Therapy Community Advisory Board provides support for the development of excellence in doctoral education of occupational therapists by advising on ways to: a) build and enhance quality of professional education, b) assure the relevance of the educational process to the occupation-related health needs of the community, c) foster relationships that support fulfillment of the Department of Occupational Therapy’s mission.

We are honored to introduce our board members:

NamePosition/FacilityArea of Practice
LTC Jim Burns, OTD, OTR/LFort BraggArmy OT, Upper Extremity, & Caregiving
Megan Coffman, OTR/LOccupational Therapist
Cumberland County Schools
Outpatient and School-based Pediatrics
Darnesha George, OTR/LOwner
RDL Therapeutic Solutions & RDL Senior Care of Fayetteville
Kimberly Godwin, OTR/LOccupational Therapist
UNC Healthcare
Mental Health/Inpatient
James Jones, COTA/LSenior Occupational Therapy Assistant
Cape Fear Valley Rehab Center
Spinal Cord Injury, Hands
Anne Lee, OTD, OTR/LOccupational Therapist
Fort Bragg Schools
School-based & Early Intervention Pediatrics
Rhonda Sweitzer, OTR/LOccupational TherapistSkilled Nursing, Neuro, Driving, Vestibula
Lisa Whittenton, OTR/LPediatric Partners of North CarolinaPediatric Outpatient